Rethink the Time of Day

Christianity, Life, Random Ramblings, Things and Stuff

Ok. You know that there is a difference between 5:50am and 6:10am. I hope. Because, I didn’t this morning. I was supposed to be up at six, and I looked at the clock, and it said 6:02am. And so I thought to myself that I had eight more minutes until I had to be up. Now hopefully you see a problem with that. If you don’t, well then, I don’t know what I’ll do. I’ll eat my pillow, that’s what I’ll do.

My car has needed an oil change for the last, I don’t know, month probably. I finally got it in today. So that was good. The brake light has been on almost ever since I got it changed last time. So I had them look at it. The guy at the garage said that it wasn’t a big deal. Just that the brake fluid level is a little low. Hmmm. And so, my not being able to stop my car isn’t a big deal. I don’t know if I buy that. Good news is, I can still stop my car, just when I won’t be able to is the question. I didn’t tell them to top it off, because, well, that would have been extra money which I didn’t want to spend just yet. Maybe later I’ll have them do it.

I had a test in my math class on Thursday, and I got it back today. Worst grade I think I  have ever gotten on a math test. 71% C. Pretty bad. Most of it was that I just made stupid mistakes. Like forgetting the negative sign, or what have you. Anyway.

I’ve been reading Mere Christianity by C. S. Lewis recently, and ran across this tidbit that I thought I’d share.

“If there was a controlling power outside the universe, it could not show itself to us as one of the facts inside the universe – no more than the architect of a house could actually be a wall or staircase or fireplace in that house. The only way in which we could expect it to show itself would be inside ourselves as an influence or a command trying to get us to behave in a certain way. And that is just what we do find inside ourselves. Surely this ought to arouse our suspicions?”

Add Something. I Love Comments.

