Fall Has Come – Finally

Life, Random Ramblings, Things and Stuff

Today has probably been the first whole day of more fall like weather. It’s been under 75 degrees the whole day. And, it looks like it is possible that there will be thunderstorms. We’ll see. It has been raining, but I haven’t seen any thunder or heard any lightning, or vice versa. (Yes I did that on purpose)

Well, I woke up this morning about half an hour before I needed to be at work. Makes for a fast shower. It was payday yesterday, and I forgot to pick up my check, so I picked it up today. I’m pretty happy with it, but I’m not going to say how much it was for.

Had the first of several monthly meetings for my graduation this evening. It was borderline cold the whole time. Fall has finally come! They had a pretty big dessert bar there, which made it totally worth it. Then we played Ninja, and Would You Rather.

Tomorrow is Church. I’m thinking I’m going to join the adult Sunday School, and not go back to the teen group.

Here is something I ran across today

Successful people are successful because they do the things that unsuccessful people aren’t willing to do.

How true.

3 thoughts on “Fall Has Come – Finally

  1. Have the leaves started falling? Probably one of the things I miss most about home is the fall weather and fun and leaves.

    Thanks for your posts – keep ’em coming.

  2. It’s been under 75?? Ha! We may have only gotten up to 75 once since you guys left! It’s been very chilly and rainy and even frosty.
    But that comes from being farther up north.

Add Something. I Love Comments.

