Strange Days Are Fun

Christianity, Life, Random Ramblings, Things and Stuff

Not a lot was different today. Except for everything.

So, I was on my way to my class at Longview, and almost half the stoplights I encountered were not working. They weren’t blinking red, they were completely off. That was a little weird driving through. Pretending that is was a stop sign.

It is officially fall. The trees at my cello teacher’s house were dropping their leaves. It was so cool. All the different fall colors. Winter is beautiful, spring is enchanting, and summer is all around great fun. But fall has them all beat with the marvelous variety of colors.

On the way home from cello lessons, my family stopped at CostCo to have a frozen yogurt thingamablob. Those things are good by the way. Definitely worth the dollar twenty-nine, or whatever it cost.

I took a practice test for the ACT this evening. It went ok. Just preparing for the 23rd. Hope I do well. I’m trying to get my grade above a 25. I’ve gotten that the last two times in a row. Pretty odd if you ask me.

I’m getting older. The way I can tell, is because I had to register to vote, I got a notification in the mail telling me that I will need to renew my driver’s license, and I need to sign up for the selective service. Ugh. I can’t wait until I’m 18, but at the same time, I don’t know what it will be like. I guess this is where you trust that God has everything completely in his power.

2 thoughts on “Strange Days Are Fun

Add Something. I Love Comments.

