When The Furnace Blows Up

Life, Things and Stuff

Then, you have to find a different home. Fortunately, that didn’t happen to us today. We did have someone from Neil Harris over to do a tune up on it. He was here when I got home from class today.

I also downloaded the piece I am playing for cello today. It is Concerto No. 1 in A minor Op. 33 by Camille Saint-Saëns. It’s pretty cool. I’m still working on the first page though, so I won’t be done with it tomorrow.

In other news: It’s been nippy all day, and it’s been nice. Helps you wake up in the morning. Also in other random news, Dad got a new cellphone. It’s a Blackberry. It’s pretty nifty. He can check his email on it, and he is pretty excited about that, because his computer takes forever to boot up, and so being able to check the email on his phone will be a big time saver.

Anyways. I’m still in the middle of practicing cello, so I’d probably better get back to it.

7 thoughts on “When The Furnace Blows Up

  1. Dad got a Blackberry?? Wow.
    You need to stop scaring me. First you’re about to get another speeding ticket and then the house blows up. Ah well . . .

  2. I agree that the Saint-Saens is pretty cool. Even if you do have to plug your nose to say his name. Understand that you won’t have it done by tomorrow – but next week should be fine!

Add Something. I Love Comments.

