Self-Sufficiency

Random Ramblings

It struck me on the way home from work, that I have been considering myself sufficient for everything that I need. Anymore, I have stopped thinking of God during the daytime, because, well, I can make it. I’m an alright kid. True there are things I can improve on, but I’m basically a good guy. I don’t kill people, drink or do anything really bad so I must be alright. Right?

Wrong. Far from the truth. God has been showing me just how much I need him. I never really had sensed God in my life before, but at the same time, I hadn’t been reading what he had given me to find out more about him. I hadn’t been spending time in His Word. Praying became one of those things that I did around the table, before a meal, but it wasn’t something that I would find myself doing at any other time.

I just ask that you pray for me that God would give me His Spirit anew, and wash me again, and make my heart long for more of God. I’m not sufficient, I can’t do it. This life wasn’t made to live without God, but in harmony with Him, and ultimately for Him. Glorifying God is why I am on this earth, and I’m afraid that I haven’t been doing that recently.

3 thoughts on “Self-Sufficiency

Add Something. I Love Comments.

