Roses are red, chimneys are too

Fear of Heights

Featured, Photography

Well, I don’t really have fear of heights, but I thought it sounded like a catchy title. It was probably lame though. The main reason I chose it was because for a lot of the pictures I took today, I had climbed a tree, nearly to the top, so that I could get the photo, even though the photo I chose for the Month of Photos was taken while I was standing on the ground. Talk about ironic. Anywho, I decided to share some of the others with you. My main mission of this shoot was to take a good picture around my neighborhood. A lot of times I get this notion that my neighborhood is boring, mainly because I’m there an awful lot of the time. Basically I was trying to think out of the box while I was in the box.

Here is my attempt at this goal. You’re the viewer, so you would know better than I as to whether these photos are good or not. Hope you like them anyway.

Peaceful Lane

Peaceful Lane

Yellow Sun Moment

Yellow Sun Moment

From the perspective of a tree

From the perspective of a tree

Life Bursting Forth

Life Bursting Forth

Roses are red, chimneys are too

Roses are red, chimneys are too

2 thoughts on “Fear of Heights

  1. Haha, love the roses are red, chimneys are too! 🙂
    The pictures are really really good and it sure doesn’t look boring to me! 😀
    So are you a photographer???

    1. I’m working on becoming a photographer. Just an amateur right now. I don’t even have that great of a camera. It’s just a simple point-and-shoot camera. I’m hoping to get a better camera at some point.

      Glad you like the pictures!

Add Something. I Love Comments.

