The Denouement

Life, Random Ramblings

Good old fashioned French. It makes everything seem sophisticated and romantic. But the simple truth is this: I looked up ‘end’ in the thesaurus. “What is it the end of?” you ask. It is the end of my first college year, with finals being next week. For the which I am terribly excited. That means that I don’t have to commute 45 minutes every morning, and 45 minutes every evening. I’m looking forward to saving gas money, food money, and other money.

I’m also looking forward to going to the Grand Canyon for the first time. I’m not so much looking forward to sunburns and stuff, but to hopefully relax a bit after the semester and enjoy some of the beauty of landscapes, and scenery. I have a feeling that once I get there, I will realize just how little pictures actually capture of the Grand Canyon.

I also have some other things I could talk about, and rant on and on about, but I first have to collect what I’m going to say, so I won’t post those yet.

Have a great Tuesday, or whatever day you are reading this on. I’ll be posting again after finals.

Until then.
See you in the funny papers.

3 thoughts on “The Denouement

  1. Oooh, you changed the look!
    I’m getting excited as well. Piano is 100% over for the semester, which means a HUGE pressure off. Winding down… quickly, yet not half fast enough…

Add Something. I Love Comments.

